Meet the 2015-2016 Dugoni Student Leaders

As summer quarter comes to an end, we would like to congratulate all the newly elected student leaders from the incoming IDS 2017 & DDS 2018 classes! All student leaders at the Dugoni School of Dentistry are wonderful representatives of the school and they enrich the Dugoni family atmosphere on campus.

Associated Study Body Mission

  • Enrich the lives of students through programs and events.
  • Promote collaboration between faculty, staff, and students to enhance the humanistic model.
  • Provide a unified framework of communication to advance the educational interests of present and future classes.
  • Support leaders that represent diverse student needs
  • Enhance and encourage student involvement in organized dentistry.

ASB Officers

Rep at Large: Libbie Creasy ’17; President: Altan Khim ’16; Treasurer: Indy Sappal ’18; Parliamentarian: Gurman Shoker ’ 18; Secretary: Hannah Cohen ’17; Vice President: Estevan Tinoco, DDS 2016

Please check the Student Roster for a complete list of students’ names and positions.

*Not all student leaders are pictured below.

IDS 2017

Nish Mehta, Jimmy Bhatt, Karina Alcala Barbosa, Pallavi Suhag, Grishma Zaveri, Ayat Elsherif, Jack Pai, Jalal Bukhari, Raj Bhatt

DDS 2018

Trent Ichiuji, Anmol Bhangu, Nainesh Tailor, Sean Sunyoto, Derek Appelblatt, Tanner Zylstra, Chad Sloan, Kevin Kai, Jonny Volland, William Keeton

SCOPE Officers

Co-Presidents: Adam Gluskin & Rachel Chapa, IDS '17 Rep: Karina Barbosa, DDS '18 Reps: Matt Parisek, Allyson Hsiao, Natalie Okuhara.

DDS 2016

Kevin Sun, Adam Miller, Ashley Cheng, Rosemary Tran, Ryan Courtin

IDS 2016

Amin Samadian, Iliana Hernandez, Kiran Mann, Daniela Auerbach Jimenez, Fahd Mohammed, Abhishek Joshi

DDS 2017

James Kellogg, Ruidan Ma, Neri Lubomirsky, Mike Stout, Jessie Yu, Joseph Phillips